About

Contact Us

Office of the Dean Contacts: 

Ms. Laila Ghorayeb
Principal Executive Assistant, Beirut campus
Phone: +961 1 786456 extension 1105
Email: lghrayeb@lau.edu.lb
Office: Nicol Hall 522F

Ms. Nelly Abboud
Principal Executive Assistant, Byblos campus
Phone: +961 9 547254 extension 2333
Email: nelly.abboud@lau.edu.lb
Office: Block A 815

Staff office hours are 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM and 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM.

Departmental Contacts

Communication, Arts & Languages Department

Ms. Carla Farah

Senior Academic Assistant (Beirut) - Arabic Language & Literature, English, History, Philosophy, Translation
Office: Nicol Hall 420B, Beirut campus
Phone: +961-1-786456, ext. 1170
Email: cfarah@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Houry Gostanian

Senior Academic Assistant (Beirut) - Communication, Multimedia Journalism, Performing Arts, Television & Film
Office: Nicol Hall Ground Floor 219A, Beirut campus
Phone: +961-1-786456 or +961-1-867098 ext: 1272
Email: houri.gostanian@lau.edu.lb

  

Ms. Lara Ziade Salloum

Lead Academic Assistant (Byblos) – Arabic Language & Literature, Communication, English, History, Multimedia Journalism, Philosophy, Television & Film
Office: Block A Fourth Floor 711P, Byblos campus
Phone: +961-9-547254 ext: 2872
Email: lara.ziade@lau.edu.lb

Computer Science and Mathematics Department

Ms. Dania Shebaro

Senior Academic Assistant, Beirut
Office: Nicol Hall 512, Beirut campus
Phone: +961-1-786456, ext. 1813
Email: dania.shebaro@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Gioia Wehbe

Senior Academic Assistant, Byblos
Office: Block A 809 A, Byblos campus
Phone: +961-1-786456, ext. 2914
Email: gioia.wehbe@lau.edu.lb

Liberal Education Department

Ms. Rola Jaber
Lead Academic Assistant, Beirut
Office: Nicol Hall 316C, Beirut campus
Office of the Chair: Block A 711H, Byblos campus
Phone: +961-1-786456 ext.: 1104
Email: rola.jaber@lau.edu.lb

Natural Sciences Department

Ms. Hanan Naccache

Principal Academic Assistant, Beirut
Office: Sage Hall 310, Beirut campus
Phone: +961-1-786456 ext. 1114
Email: hnaccash@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Alissar Elbakht

Lead Academic Assistant
Office: Block A, Room 821 - Byblos campus
Phone: +961-9-547254; ext.: 2320
Email: alissar.elbakht@lau.edu.lb

Social & Education Sciences Department

Ms. Chantal Chaoul

Lead Academic Assistant, Beirut
Office: Orme Gray 506, Beirut Campus
Phone: +961-1-786456 ext. 1981
E-mail: chantal.chaoul@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Samantha-Joe Beyrouthy

Lead Academic Assistant, Byblos
Office: Block A, Office 804 A, Byblos campus
Phone: +961-1-786456 ext. 2481
Email: samantha-joe.elbeyrouthy@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Dina Noueiri

Senior Academic Assistant
Office: Shannon 4006, Beirut campus
Phone: +961-1-786456, ext. 1648
Email: dina.noueiri@lau.edu.lb