Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

marwan-rowayheb.jpg
Marwan Rowayheb

Associate Professor of Political Science/International Affairs
Chairperson, Department of Social Sciences

sami-baroudi.jpg
Sami Baroudi

Professor of Political Science

imad-salamey.jpg
Imad Salamey

Associate Professor of Political Science and International Affairs

ss-faculty-sanchezruiz.jpg
Maria-Jose Sanchez-Ruiz

Research Faculty

ketty-sarouphim.jpg
Ketty Sarouphim-McGill

Associate Professor of Psychology and Education

rudy-abi-habib.jpg
Rudy Abi-Habib

Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology

jeffrey-karam.jpg
Jeffrey G. Karam

Assistant Professor of Political Science and International Affairs

myriam-malhame.jpg
Myriam El Khoury-Malhame

Assistant Professor of Psychology

zina-sawaf.jpg
Zina Sawaf

Assistant Professor of Gender Studies

pia-tohme.jpg
Pia Tohme

Visiting Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology

elie-samia.jpg
Elie Samia

Lecturer
Executive Director of Outreach and Civic Engagement, Director of USAP/USAID

loulwa-kaloyeros.jpg
Loulwa Kaloyeros

Senior Instructor Psychology

Staff

staff-samantha-joe-beyrouthy.jpg
Samantha-Joe Beyrouthy
Lead Academic Assistant

staff-chantal-chaoul.jpg
Chantal Chaoul
Lead Academic Assistant

Part-Time Faculty

Dr. Lina Haddad Kreidie (lina.kreidie@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Political Science, University of California, Irvine 2000

Dr. Latife Ali Reda (latife.reda@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Politics and International Studies, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

Ms. Loubna Abi-khalil (loubna.abikhalil@lau.edu.lb)

MA Political Science / International Affairs, 2015, Lebanese American University

Dr. Darina Saliba (darina.saliba@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in International Public Law, Université Paris Sud XI, Paris, France

Ms. Dina H. Agha (dina.agha@lau.edu.lb)​ 

Masters in Sociology, 1999, American University of Beirut, Lebanon MBA, 2003, Ecole Superieure Des Affaires, Lebanon.

Dr. Ghada Awada (ghada.awada@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Applied Linguistics and Special Education, 2014, University Rovirai Virgili, Spain
PhD in International Relations and Diplomacy, 2013, Ecole des Hautes Etudes Internationales et Politiques-CEDS

Ms. Rima Husseini (rimabaalbeck@yahoo.com)

MA in Political Sciences, 1984. American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Dr. Samira Istfan Dabbous (samira.dabbous@lau.edu.lb)

Doctorate in Psychology, 2004, Université Saint Joseph, Lebanon.

Ms. Sirvart-Anni Papazian (silva.papazian@lau.edu.lb)

MA in Education (Educational Psychology), American University of Beirut, 1988

Dr. Toni Sawma (toni.sawma@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Psychology, 2014, Holy Spirit University, Lebanon

Ms. Zeina Misk (zeina.misk01@lau.edu.lb)

MA in Sociology, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Ms. Nadine Ayoubi (Nadine.ayoubi@lau.edu.lb)

MA in International Affairs, 2001, Lebanese American University, Lebanon

Mr. Ziad Abdel Samad (ziad.abdelsamad@lau.edu.lb)

MS in Civil Engineering, 1986, Friendship University-Moscow

Ms. Diala Itani (diala.itani@lau.edu.lb)

MA guidance and counseling, 2011, LAU

MA Family Therapy, 2014, McGill University

Dr. Lea Bou Khater (lea.boukhater@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Development Studies London, 2016, University of London – School of Oriental and African Studies, UK